Four New Governors Appointed


  •  Kalyan Singh has been appointed Governor of Rajasthan.
  •  Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala appointed Governor of Karnataka.
  •  Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao has been appointed Governor of Maharashtra.
  •  Mridula Sinha appointed Governor of Goa.
  •  Maharashtra Governor’s post fell vacant yesterday when incumbent K Sankaranarayanan resigned after he was transferred to Mizoram.
  •  Post of the Governor of Karnataka has remained vacant since July end when former Law Minister H R Bhardwaj had completed his five year tenure while the post of Rajasthan Governor fell vacant after Margaret Alva completed her tenure early this month.
  •  Goa Governor’s post fell vacant when former SPG chief B V Wanchoo resigned last month.
  •  Kerala Governor Sheila Dikshit resigns Kerala Governor Sheila Dikshit tendered her resignation on Tuesday, a day after she met President Pranab Mukherjee and Home Minister Rajnath Singh.
  • The former Delhi chief minister was appointed the Governor of Kerala by the UPA- II government about five months ago.
  •  Ms. Dikshit said she will speak on the issue only after she gets an official word on the acceptance of the resignation.



Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
Skip to toolbar